Final Character Designs

I wasn’t 100% satisfied with the old designs, so I went over them again, refined them and I think I’m much happier with them now.

gygesfin.jpgGyges’s armour was too big of a problem for me, but his arm didn’t feel right. So I decided to take the qualities of the old arm I like and translate it into a more solid looking arm that fits the sci-fi genre better. With this development I decided his armour needed refinement as well, makes shapes more defined and sleek, incorporating more lights into the design.  I made the boots into one piece but kept the welder style plating with added rivets in places.

lithefin

Lith’e’s design was my favourite out of the group. Their design was simple yet regal. But since I was refining the other designs I felt working on it was appropriate. I basically just tweaked the hood shape and removed the unnecessary pieces of metal. The final design isn’t too far off from the original. niloufin

Nilou’s design was the design that went through the most changes. I really liked the original design, but it felt too uneven and bulky in places. Therefore I tried to take the pieces I like and make them more sleek and surgical. I liked the chest piece she had but it broke up the design too much so I decided to make it an entire piece that armours her upper torso completely.  Its smooth shapes and curves succeed where the original did not. I also altered the colours to feel more medical, changing the dark grey to light grey but keeping the golden armour and green knee pads and lighting.

Leave a comment